History of NSBE Lagos professional chapter
The chapter was chartered in the year 2009. Some graduated NSBE members from University of Ilorin, OAU and YABATECH had series of meeting on yahoo messenger social platform to deliberate on how graduated NSBE members from various schools will mentor and keep alive the various collegiate chapters In school. There was problem of continuity of NSBE programming among collegiate in the university, there was a vacuum of communication between the body and the NSBE Headquarters. Hence, the body came alive to solve these problems.
The association was formed and had their first chapter meeting in Ibadan, Nigeria. The pioneer excos are Awe Oluwafemi Johnson, Toyosi Nathaniel, Sheriff Adegboyega, Famofo Sunkami, Ige Yemi, Adenusi Bisi, Udoh Aniefiok, Bright Sunny Owolabi, and Sanni Kareem.
The first name of the chapter is Nigeria NSBE Alumni – Lagos Extension while the address is 21, Petedo, OPIC Estate Agbara, Ogun state near Lagos.
NSBE Alumni – Lagos Extension has since grown to 258 (comfirm from present president Engr. Remilekun Lawanson Adewumi ) members and has members across Nigeria and among ex collegiate Diaspora and the name was changed to NSBE- Lagos Technical professional, at the invitation of the present President and Exco in July31st 2016.
The chapter offers academic excellence programs, scholarships, leadership training, professional development and access to career opportunities for thousands of members annually. NSBE provides opportunities for success that remain unmatched by any other organization.
Lagos Technical professionals has since then keep the flag of the mission flying and working hard to chapter more collegiates to the existence and pre-collegiate.